Home > About the IAABC > IAABC Staff


The IAABC staff provides the organization and our IAABC members with support and assistance.

  • Marjie Alonso, CDBC, CPDT-KA, KPA CTP

    Executive Director

    She was a professional dog trainer and behavior consultant and owner of City Dog Training in Somerville, MA. FULL BIO

  • Sarah Filipiak CDBC, BSJ

    Chief Operating Officer

    Sarah Filipiak is a Certified Dog Behavior Consultant (CDBC) edit through IAABC. FULL BIO

  • Jesse Miller, Ph.D SBA

    Managing Editor, IAABC Journal,
    Executive Assistant

    Jesse Miller, Ph.D SBA is the managing editor of the IAABC journal, lead author of the monthly newsletter, and Executive Assistant. FULL BIO

  • Melinda Lee

    Communications Director
    Membership Services

    Melinda has worked with various state and local agencies implementing Information Systems for over 15 years and recently pursued an education in dog training and behavior. FULL BIO

  • Rochelle Burtt, CDBC, CBCC-KA

    Education Technology Director

    Rochelle is a Certified Dog Behavior Consultant and avid supporter of the IAABC. FULL BIO

  • Dae Grodin

    Social Media Director

    Dae is the owner and trainer of Dog-Abilities, a professional dog training business, servicing the Northern KY and Cincinnati areas since 2011. FULL BIO

  • Adrienne Hovey

    Editor, IAABC Journal

    Adrienne Hovey is the owner of Fresh Start Writing... FULL BIO

  • Angela Wentz

    Bookkeeper, IAABC

    I have been with IAABC since 2008 managing their QuickBooks. FULL BIO

  • Sylvia Currie

    Education Coordinator

    Sylvia Currie, BEd, MA (Applied Sciences), is an Associate Certified Dog Behavior Consultant and IAABC Education Coordinator FULL BIO

  • Erin Jones

    Education Initiative Lead, Science Editor

    Erin Jones CPDT-KA, CDBC, PhD Candidate FULL BIO

  • Jodi Thibeault

    Team Member

    Jodi has been studying animal behavior as a hobby since 2013. FULL BIO

  • Shannan Skitch

    Team Member

    Shannan joined the IAABC as a supporting member in 2015 and became a part of the administrative team in 2020. FULL BIO